Who is Muffintopmummyblog?

Hey, nice to meet you.

My name is Lucy and having given birth 3 months ago, I’m starting this blog to a) stop wasting time watching TV that is too inappropriate for a baby and b) to hopefully join other mums struggling to lose weight after having children.

I know, I know, I’m only 3 months postpartum, but having piled on the pounds quite dramatically during my 9 month incubation period, I am desperately seeking the slinky lady I once was.

So just as a little intro, let me share a few things about myself that may be of interest to you meeting me virtually for the first time….

I have a beautiful baby girl called Mila.

I put on about 3 stone (after popping out baby/placenta/whatever else comes out during birth) during pregnancy.

I’m 12 weeks postpartum and about 8lb down.

I look like a sack of potatoes compared to my prebaby state.

I’m loving maternity leave and really don’t want to go back to work (technically I’ve still got to the end of this year, but it still doesn’t seem long enough!).

I live with my husband, our daughter and our 2 rabbits in lovely Warwickshire, having moved up from Brighton last year.

That’s all for now, otherwise there’ll be no need for any other blog posts! Lovely to meet you and I hope you enjoy my future posts. Please feel free to share any thoughts with me, or just introduce yourself if you fancy.

Lucy

Leave a Reply

